Euro-Par 2024 | Posters and demos | International European Conference on Parallel and Distributed Computing Posters and demosEuro-par

Euro-Par 2024 Call for Posters and Demos

Euro-Par is the prime European conference covering all aspects of parallel and distributed processing, ranging from theory to practice, from small to the largest parallel and distributed systems and infrastructures, from fundamental computational problems to full-fledged applications, from architecture, compiler, language and interface design and implementation, to tools, support infrastructures, and application performance aspects. Euro-Par’s unique organization into topics provides an excellent forum for focused technical discussion, as well as interaction with a large, broad and diverse audience..

We invite participants to submit original and unpublished works as posters to the Euro-PAR 2024 conference presenting the latest breakthroughs in parallel and distributed processing, ranging from theory to practice, from small to the largest parallel and distributed systems and infrastructures,  developed by the academic and industry professionals. Topics of interest should cover the conference scope and topics (

Key Dates


     May 17th May 2024 May 27th 2024


     June 27th 2024

Camera-Ready Version

     Collected after the conference

Submission Guidelines

The authors are invited to submit short (2-4 pages) poster papers prepared in the conference format and using the following EasyChair link:

Each research poster will be taken through a comprehensive peer-review process by an internationally recognized group of experts in the field. Posters will be evaluated along with the metrics of:

  • Quality of Presentation,
  • Scientific Content, and
  • Relevance to Conference.

The authors of accepted poster papers must register their poster papers and present them at the conference. Accepted poster papers will appear in the Euro-Par companion proceedings.


Program Comittee

  • João Barreto, INESC-ID & Lisbon University
  • Kira Duwe, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne
  • Pedro Garcia Lopez, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
  • Felix García-Carballeira, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Dimitra  Giantsidi, University of Edinburgh
  • Sergio Iserte, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
  • Giorgos Kappes, University of Ioannina
  • Vasileios Karakostas, University of Athens
  • Robert Latham, Argonne National Laborator
  • Peini Liu, National University of Defense Technology
  • Ricardo Macedo, INESC TEC & U. Minho
  • Stefano Markidis, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Dimosthenis    Masouros, National Technical University of Athens
  • Nikela Papadopoulou, University of Glasgow
  • Konstantinos Parasyris, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Manos Pavlidakis, University of Crete
  • Salvador Petit, Universitat Politècnica de València
  • Francisco F. Rivera, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
  • Julien Rodriguez, LIRMM - Université de Montpellier
  • Dimitrios Siakavaras, National Technical University of Athens
  • Ramin Yahyapour, University of Göttingen

Supported by

In cooperation

Organized by

Academic supporters

Awards support